EASTER PAUSE…AND PLANNING.

Happy Easter everyone! I hope you’re all taking the time to slow down and surround yourself with the people and places that you love. We have a nice relaxing few weeks planned and are spending some time travelling around the country. With the sewing machine taking a well-deserved rest too, it’s the perfect time to take stock and plan for the coming months.

As well as the books and board games I’ve packed, I’ve brought along my trusty note pad. I intended to get organised and prioritise what I need to work on once the holiday is over.

First up will be to finish the wonky cross I’ve been working on for what seems like an age. It’s been one of those slow burning projects that I work on between more pressing deadlines. I think now the time has come for it to take a front seat and get finished. I intended to have it long armed, so I’ve only the top to concentrate on.

image

image

image

I do so enjoy working on this project, and I’ve been lucky enough to receive some great scraps from the IG quilting community. I was running out of my own in these colours and, knowing that I wanted this to be a large quilt, I put out a call to arms for any fabric people could spare. Boy, did they deliver. I have so many now and can’t wait to get them all pieced into blocks.

Now, where did I put that notebook?

15 thoughts on “EASTER PAUSE…AND PLANNING.

    • I love making intricate blocks and also love easy weekend projects with big triangles or strips. So, my sewing room will always have a pile of blocks for a longer term quilt project as well as fast and easy baby quilts in progress. The book sounds fascinating, intricate designs made easier! Similar to you, having a fresh quilt book in my hand is as good as a a fabric delivery!

  1. Cool book. I’m more of a precision cutter with lists…although I usually cut way more than I should. I’m trying to let go a bit and do more improv. Baby steps…

  2. A good quilting book can be a great refreshment, even if it sits on one’s nightstand or coffee table months or years before its applied. Thanks for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

