STASHING #25

Just a quick one today fabric lovers as I’m in an out of the attic trying to catch up on my bee blocks.  I hate being behind and so I’m taking advantage of the relative  cool to sew sew sew!  Charlotte Church is across the road, jamming out at a sing-song at a local coffee shop.

So, this morning I popped to Ikea to pick up some of this…

Three meters of the Ludovicka print.  This is going to make the perfect backing for a little project I have in the pipeline.  I’m still working out the details so I can’t share too much more with you, but watch this space, as I’m a sucker for a sneak peek!  I love using Ikea prints for backing.  They mostly come in at 60″ wide, so great for larger quilts without the need to join pieces.

That’s it!  A little more reserved than last weeks splurge!  Head over to Molli’s to see all the other fun stuff.

5 thoughts on “STASHING #25

  1. It’s a great print… I do like the IKEA prints, but I’ve never used one… I often wonder if they’re too thin to be long-lasting, but probably they’re not as bad as all that. (I have a bunch of the coveted numbers print, which I bought ages ago and have never used, partly because I worry how it’ll come out – what if a stray thread gets under it? It’ll probably show up forever!)

Leave a Reply

