STASHING #20

Just dropping by to share a few more slithers of fabric goodness with you all before we depart for a half term holiday.  We’ll be caravaning it for a few days in West Wales so I thought it prudent to stock up on some more Fox Field so I can work on my Rose Star Quilt lest the rain stop us from leaving.  I’ve also heard mentioned of a new fabric store close to where we are staying, so it’s highly likely I’ll return home with more fabric than I went with.  Every holiday needs a souvenir, right?

From top to bottom – Chevy Lace, Geo, Scribbles, Ponies, Leaf Zigzag and Fox Bunny in the mint colourway.

Again, I bought these in the department store where I work, who are happy to cut in 10cm increments.  These thin strips are perfect for EPP projects when only a small amount is needed.  Don’t be fooled into thinking I’m done with this collection though.  I’ll be back for larger cuts the moment I notice the bolts getting thin!  This pretty lot has already been fussily cut into and I’ll be sharing my Rose Star quilt progress soon.

No Molli this week, so I’m linking up with Quirky Hannah for Sunday Stash.

6 thoughts on “STASHING #20

  1. Ooooo, pretty! Two questions for you – they sell Tula in the Cardiff branch? Second – new fabric store in West Wales? Who, what, where, when?

    • So sorry for the late reply! I’ve been in a caravan in Newquay for the last few days and there was zero signal/wi-fi. Yes, we have one full colourwary from both Acacia and Fox Field. The green one in both cases. Let me know if you’ll be visiting any time soon. The new shop I heard about was the craft center in Aberaeron, but it was closed when I went on Monday. Have you ever been to Annie Washbrook’s fabric store near Newport?

Leave a Reply

