STASHING #16

I must apologise for the lack of activity around here of late, yet such stillness has been offset by feverish activity in the attic.  I’ve been working night and day to get the blocks finished for the Superhero quilt and yesterday I achieved just that!  I was so desperate to get my hands on new fabric that I went ahead and ordered the border and sashing fabrics a few days before completion, so I wouldn’t be hanging around waiting for them.

So, a small amount of stashing this week, but stashing none the less.

All from M Is For Make, the Kona black will frame the superhero blocks with a thin, quarter-inch border.  Nothing like a little black to make your colours pop!  For the sashing I wanted something with texture, and this Yarn dyed linen from Robert Kaufman is just the ticket.  When the borders and blocks combine I’m hoping for a comic book page feel.  Finally, the Kona snow is in preparation for my #NGAQB April blocks, which I hope to start soon.  As Usual, I’m linking up with Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.  I’ve shown you mine, now show me yours…

One thought on “STASHING #16

Leave a Reply

