STASHING #14

A little late with Sunday Stash this week, but I have good reason.  My friend recently returned from a trip to NYC and yesterday was our catch-up day, and as well as tales of snow and skyscrapers, she returned with this little lot for me!

Clockwise from left:

Comma – Asterisk in black, Michael Miller – Faux Bois in white, Joel Dewberry ‘Bungalow’ – Hive in maize, P & B Bear Essentials, Comma – Swinging Chalk in slate, Bonnie Christine ‘Reminisce’ – Meadow in gold, a lovely grey print with no details, Carolyn Friendlander – Widescreen crosshatch in grey.

I am in love with this selection.  When I knew she was going to NYC I told her about The City Quilter and how she had to visit.  I asked her to keep an eye out for any Comma prints, a line which I missed the first time around, as well as graphic grey prints.  She did not disappoint!  I love the wood grain and you can never, ever, have too much crosshatch.

I’m tardily linking up with Alisa at A Stitch In Between for Sunday Stash, before going to find some space to put all this…

4 thoughts on “STASHING #14

  1. Haha… I love how we (I totally do this too) send people on fabric missions for us. It’s even better when said person knows nothing about quilting and you’re all like, “You’ll love this shop! They have everything… go have a look around, and then buy something for me!” Comma is stellllllllaaaarrrr! As soon as I make something out of all my stash of it, I’ll send you some scraps!

  2. Thanks for linking up your Sunday Stash with me this week! What a nice friend you got! She did very well with her mission, and I quite agree never can have enough crosshatch fabrics!

Leave a Reply

