STASHING #6

Life seems to have caught up with me recently.  Perhaps it has to do with the fact that Christmas is lurking around the corner, waiting to ambush any who are unprepared.  I’ve already recoiled in horror at photographs people have posted of beautifully wrapped piles of gifts.  I can honestly say that done and dusted I am not!  However, despite the growing list of things to do this time of year inevitably brings, I’ve been trying to press forward with my various projects.

The Gossip Quilt took a back seat for a while as I participated in the Lighthouse Quilt Along.  The result of that is now basted and ready to be quilted.  I plan to do that tomorrow and, owing to its small size, it shouldn’t be too much of a chore.  With a bit of luck I’ll have a finished quilt to share with you very soon.

For those of you who follow me on Instagram you’ll know I’ve been making lots of half square triangles.  These are for a special quilt that has an impending deadline…wink, wink, nudge, nudge.  I can’t say too much about it yet, but the top is almost complete (I was so over squaring up) and the backing fabric is the ‘star’ of this stashing post.

This simple fabric makes the perfect backing for the busy quilt top, and what’s more, I got it on the cheap.  I only needed a meter but got almost 2 for the same price as it was the end of the bolt.  Bargain!  Now to find the perfect binding…Oh, and if you fancy following me on Instagram, click on the icon at the top of the side bar.  I regularly post WIP shots of my current projects, interspersed with pug portraits, slices of cake and the odd fabric giveaway.  What’s not to love?

Leave a Reply

