LIGHTHOUSE QUILT ALONG

When I saw that Faith from Fresh Lemon Quilts was having another quit along I knew I wanted to join in.  I’d admired her previous efforts, Solstice Stars, from afar and the upcoming lighthouse quilt looked just as appealing.  I’ve always been a fan of paper piecing, as well as bright, bold colours choices, and this quilt ticked both boxes.

The quilt along kicked off yesterday, with the first week being devoted to the design of the top; choosing your size and colours.  With so much on my quilting plate I’ve chosen the modest baby size, finishing at 40″ square.  I’m not sure if I’ll be able to keep to the schedule but I’ll be posting updates whenever I can.

If you want to quilt along too, head over to Fresh Lemons now where there are printable colouring pages to help you decide on your top layout before making a test block next week.

LighthouseQAL_150px

One thought on “LIGHTHOUSE QUILT ALONG

  1. Pingback: The Dancer’s Star Blanket | Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Leave a Reply

