A DINOSAUR QUILT…STILL A WIP…WITH SOME MINGLING

Unlike the dinosaurs, who in all likelihood had no idea about their impending extinction, I know for certain that the end is coming…for my dinosaur quilt that is.

It took me so long to decide upon a quilting design.  Should it be straight line or free motion?  Edge-to-edge or here-and-there?  Well, after much research and hair-pulling, I’ve finally decided on a design; something with curves to contrast all the straight lines of the piecing.  The quilt is destined to be basted on my next day off and then it’s peddle to the floor to get it finished.  My hands haven’t been idle; as well as planning the design of two other quilts, I’ve also made the binding, using a black, scale-like print from Bundle of Jungle by Laura Berringer which fits the theme perfectly.

photo

Keeping me away from the sewing machine is the Small Blog Meet over at Lily’s Quilts.  With this being a relatively new venture for me, I’m so excited to see what everybody else is doing, and to find out it’s not just me who is fabric crazy!  If you have 50 or fewer followers, visit the site and join up too.

 

4 thoughts on “A DINOSAUR QUILT…STILL A WIP…WITH SOME MINGLING

  1. Hi! I came over from Lilys Quilts. You’ve got a great blog started here and the best banner photo I’ve seen on a quilting blog! I’m looking forward to seeing more!

  2. I love what you are doing! i am just a little obsessed with fabric also so I can definitely see us getting along!
    Can’t wait to see the finished dinosaur quilt!

Leave a Reply

